# Monday, September 5, 2023

## A. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Joyce Dickerson called the meeting to order at 4:45pm.

#### B. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Davis, Ms. Yvette Black, Ms. Carlene Matthews, Dr. Sylinda Musaindapo, Ms. Vicki Walker, Ms. Aubry Crain, and Ms. Joyce Dickerson. The following members were absent: None.

Also Present: Dr. Terry O'Brien, Interim Superintendent and Dr. Denise Julius (virtual).

### C. Approve Personnel Recommendations

Table for Executive Session discussion.

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to Amend the Personnel Recommendation as discussed in Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Walker, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Dr. Musaindapo to Approve the Amended Personnel Recommendation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Walker, Ms. Black, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried

## D. Audience Participation (2:30)

No Audience participation.

# E. New Business (2:20)

No new business to discuss.

### F. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Black to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Walker, Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried at 4:50pm

Ms. Black moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to adjourn Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried at 5:45pm

# G. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Black moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to adjourn the September 5, 2023 Special Board Meeting. On voice vote, all members present voted aye: Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried 5:55p.m.

Submitted by,

Joyce Dickerson, President

Aubry Crain, Secretary